British Council ELT Master’s Award nomination

300x200 ELTons web bannerLast night’s ELTons awards ceremony was a great night out.  Huge congrats to Lizzie Pinard, a fellow blogger who won the award for New Talent in Writing, and to all the other winners and nominees, of course.

I was delighted to have been nominated for the British Council Master’s Dissertation Award with Best Potential for Impact on ELT.  I wasn’t the eventual winner, but it’s a terrific honour to have been shortlisted!

You can read my dissertation by clicking the download link at the top of another post I wrote on this topic!

 

BC_MA_ELT_award_nomination

 

About Laura Patsko

Senior ELT Research Manager for a major publisher. Alter egos: English language teacher, language learner, teacher trainer, linguist. Not necessarily in that order.

11 comments

  1. Thank you, Laura! 🙂 Congratulations to you too! I shall look forward to read your dissertation with much interest (but not today cos my sister’s getting married… :-p ) x

  2. Katy Simpson

    Massive congratulations! Congrats to you too Lizzie. Hope you all had a great night celebrating 🙂

  3. Thanks Lizzie & Katy! Looking forward to seeing you both again soon.

  4. Woo!! Congratulations xx

  5. Sorry I’m a bit late to the party – congratulations! 🙂

  6. Tereza

    Congrats 😀
    congratulations to ou all!
    Teresa

  7. Pingback: 5 things I wish I’d known before my MA | Lauraahaha

  8. Pingback: Things I wish I’d known before my MA (English UK 2014 presentation) | Lauraahaha

Leave a comment

